• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
  • images
No upcoming events
Fri 27 January 2017 20:30 Theater Kikker - Utrecht

www.theaterkikker.nl

Thu 26 January 2017 20:30 Theater Kikker - Utrecht

www.theaterkikker.nl

Wed 25 January 2017 20:30 Theater Kikker - Utrecht

www.theaterkikker.nl

Tue 24 January 2017 20:00 benefiet Rataplan - Antwerp

http://www.rataplanvzw.be/KalenderTickets.aspx

Sat 21 January 2017 20:30 NONA | CC Mechelen

www.nona.be

Fri 20 January 2017 20:30 NONA | CC Mechelen

www.nona.be

Thu 19 January 2017 20:30 NONA | CC Mechelen

www.nona.be

Wed 18 January 2017 20:30 NONA | CC Mechelen

www.nona.be

Sat 14 January 2017 20:30 Hessenplein 2 - Antwerp

tickets@stan.be

Fri 13 January 2017 20:30 Hessenplein 2 - Antwerp

tickets@stan.be

Thu 12 January 2017 20:30 Hessenplein 2 - Antwerp

tickets@stan.be

Wed 11 January 2017 20:30 Hessenplein 2 - Antwerp

tickets@stan.be

Tue 10 January 2017 20:30 premiere Hessenplein 2 - Antwerp

tickets@stan.be

Henrik Vogler, an ageing theatre director, is lost in his memories of the theatre and of staging Strindberg's 'A Dream Play' that he's now directing for the fifth time. His musings are interrupted by Anna Egerman, a keen young actress, who comes in allegedly to look for a bracelet she forgot. She takes the opportunity to have a conversation with Henrik Vogler, who used to be in love with her mother, Rakel, who has died since. Vogler could very well be Anna's father: she's 23 years and 3 months old, exactly the same age as his own daughter. She's full of resentment towards her mother who, long ago, played Indra's daughter in Vogler's staging, just like Anna's doing now. 

Ernst Ingmar Bergman was born in Uppsala on July 14th, 1918 and died on the island of Fårö on July 30th, 2007. A Swedish theatre director, scriptwriter and film director, he was one of the greatest filmmakers ever. In 1997 he was the first to receive a career award at the Cannes Festival, the 'Palme des Palmes'. 

Bergman originally made 'After the Rehearsal' (Efter repetitionen) for TV in 1984, with Erland Josephson, Ingrid Thulin and a young Lena Olin. She was the daughter of actor Stig Olin who was cast by Bergman in several of his early films. The story was initially written as a correspondence between an actress and her director, but later Bergman reworked the script as a dialogue.

 

In 2013 Frank Vercruyssen staged at Théâtre Garonne in Toulouse a triptych of plays entitled 3 pièces. With Alma Palacios, Ruth Vega Fernandez, and Georgia Scalliet he presented, respectively, Arthur Schnitzler's Mademoiselle Else and two plays by Ingmar Bergman, Scènes de la vie conjugale (Scenes from a Marriage) and Après la répétition (After the Rehearsal). The three performances have since toured extensively. In January 2017 a Dutch version of Après la répétition will follow.

Frank will perform Na de repetitie with a young Dutch actress, Tessa Friedrich, a June 2016 graduate of Hogeschool voor de Kunsten in Utrecht.

 

Tessa Friedrich
Frank Vercruyssen
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN

text Ingmar Bergman
by and with Frank Vercruyssen and Tessa Friedrich

• info
  • réalisation
  • calendrier
  • photos
ven 23 février 2018 20:00
Afficher les dates de représentations passées
ven 27 janvier 2017 20:30 Theater Kikker, Utrecht

https://www.theaterkikker.nl/

jeu 26 janvier 2017 20:30 Theater Kikker, Utrecht

https://www.theaterkikker.nl/

mer 25 janvier 2017 20:30 Theater Kikker, Utrecht

https://www.theaterkikker.nl/

mar 24 janvier 2017 20:30 Rataplan

http://rataplanvzw.be/Detail/tabid/193/ArticleId/1257/NEST.aspx

sam 21 janvier 2017 20:30 kc nona, Mechelen

http://www.nona.be/

ven 20 janvier 2017 20:30 kc nona, Mechelen

http://www.nona.be/

jeu 19 janvier 2017 20:30 kc nona, Mechelen

http://www.nona.be/

mer 18 janvier 2017 20:30 kc nona, Mechelen

http://www.nona.be/

sam 14 janvier 2017 20:30 tg STAN

http://stan.be

ven 13 janvier 2017 20:30 tg STAN

http://stan.be

jeu 12 janvier 2017 20:30 tg STAN

http://stan.be

mer 11 janvier 2017 20:30 tg STAN

http://stan.be

mar 10 janvier 2017 20:30 tg STAN

http://stan.be

archief

Pas de performances

Henrik Vogler, metteur en scène vieillissant, est plongé dans ses souvenirs. Ceux du théâtre et de cette mise en scène de la pièce de Strindberg, 'Le Songe', qu'il monte pour la cinquième fois... Mais ses pensées sont interrompues par l'entrée d'Anna Egerman, une jeune comédienne passionnée qui, prétextant un bracelet qu'elle a oublié, en profite pour engager la conversation avec Henrik Vogler. Celui-ci, ayant été amoureux de sa mère par le passé, pourrait bien être son père : Anna a 23 ans et 3 mois soit le même âge que sa fille. Elle déteste sa mère Rakel, maintenant décédée, et qui joua, comme elle aujourd'hui, la fille d'Indra pour la mise en scène de Vogler. 

Ernst Ingmar Bergman, né à Uppsala le 14 juillet 1918 et mort le 30 juillet 2007 sur l'île de Fårö, metteur en scène de théâtre, scénariste et réalisateur de cinéma suédois, s'est imposé comme l'un des plus grands réalisateurs de l'histoire du cinéma.  Il est le premier cinéaste à obtenir la Palme des Palmes au Festival de Cannes en 1997. 

Bergman crée 'Après la répétition' (‘Efter repetitionen’) comme téléfilm en 1984 avec Erland Josephson, Ingrid Thulin et la jeune Lena Olin, fille du comédien Stig Olin qui a joué dans plusieurs des premiers films du cinéaste.  À l'origine, Bergman imagine une correspondance entre une comédienne et son metteur en scène. Il reprend le script pour en faire un dialogue.

 

En 2013 Frank Vercruyssen a créé au Théâtre Garonne à Toulouse le triptyque de spectacles 3 pièces. Avec Alma Palacios, Ruth Vega Fernandez et Georgia Scalliet ont été présentés au public respectivement Mademoiselle Else d'Arthur Schnitzler et deux pièces d'Ingmar Bergman, Scènes de la vie conjugale et Après la répétition.Ces spectacles ont ensuite effectué de longues tournées. En janvier 2017 sera montée une version néerlandaise d'Après la répétition.

Pour Na de repetitie Frank travaillera avec Tessa Friedrich, jeune comédienne néerlandaise sortie en juin 2016 de la Hogeschool voor de Kunsten à Utrecht.

 

 

Tessa Friedrich
Frank Vercruyssen
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN
Na de repetitie TG STAN

texte ' Après la répétition ' d' Ingmar Bergman 
de et avec Frank Vercruyssen et Tessa Friedrich