• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
  • images
  • press
No upcoming events
Show past dates
Fri 2 December 2022 Chassé Theater

https://www.chasse.nl/

Fri 18 November 2022 20:00 CC Ter Vesten

www.beveren.be/tervesten

Wed 16 November 2022 CC De Werf

http://www.ccdewerf.be

Sun 13 November 2022 17:30 Festival de Otoño
Sat 12 November 2022 17:30 Festival de Otoño
Sat 29 October 2022 Corrosia, Theater, Expo & Film

http://www.corrosia.nl/

Sat 22 October 2022 Théâtre de la Bastille

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Fri 21 October 2022 Théâtre de la Bastille

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Thu 20 October 2022 Théâtre de la Bastille

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Wed 19 October 2022 Théâtre de la Bastille

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Tue 18 October 2022 Théâtre de la Bastille

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sun 16 October 2022 Théâtre de la Bastille

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sat 15 October 2022 Théâtre de la Bastille

http://www.theatre-bastille.com/

Sat 8 October 2022 CC CasinoKoksijde

http://www.casinokoksijde.be/

Sun 10 July 2022 Impulstanz
Thu 16 December 2021 12:30 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Wed 15 December 2021 12:30 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Sat 4 December 2021 20:30 CC De Grote Post

http://www.degrotepost.be

Thu 2 December 2021 20:30 Kaaitheater

https://www.kaaitheater.be

Wed 1 December 2021 20:30 Kaaitheater

https://www.kaaitheater.be

Sun 31 October 2021 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Sat 30 October 2021 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Fri 29 October 2021 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Fri 8 October 2021 20:30 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Thu 7 October 2021 20:30 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Wed 6 October 2021 20:30 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Fri 24 September 2021 MALPERTUIS

http://www.malpertuis.be

Tue 21 September 2021 STUK Kunstencentrum

https://www.stuk.be/nl

Sat 11 September 2021 20:30 kunstencentrum nona

http://www.nona.be/

Sat 5 June 2021 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Fri 4 June 2021 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Thu 3 June 2021 20:00 Toneelhuis

https://toneelhuis.be

Wed 2 June 2021 20:00 kunstencentrum nona

http://www.nona.be/

Tue 1 June 2021 20:00 kunstencentrum nona

http://www.nona.be/

Fri 21 May 2021 MALPERTUIS

http://www.malpertuis.be

Thu 20 May 2021 CC De Grote Post

http://www.degrotepost.be

Fri 7 May 2021 20:30 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Thu 6 May 2021 20:30 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Wed 5 May 2021 20:30 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Fri 2 April 2021 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Thu 1 April 2021 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Wed 31 March 2021 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Wed 10 February 2021 kunstencentrum nona

http://www.nona.be/

Tue 9 February 2021 kunstencentrum nona

http://www.nona.be/

Sat 6 February 2021 Cultuurcentrum Gildhof, Tielt

http://www.tielt.be

Thu 4 February 2021 STUK Kunstencentrum

https://www.stuk.be/nl

Wed 3 February 2021 STUK Kunstencentrum

https://www.stuk.be/nl

Fri 22 January 2021 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Thu 21 January 2021 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Wed 20 January 2021 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

archief

No upcoming events

For this production choreographer Jérôme Bel asked actress Jolente de Keersmaeker (tg STAN) to perform pieces from modern dance rather than roles from the theatre repertoire as she would normally do. Jérôme Bel firmly believes that some twentieth century choreographies are as telling and important as the most meaningful theatre scripts.

Therefore, this dance material is performed on the interface of dance and theatre, choreography and language, movement and words, body and imagination.   

As Jolente De Keersmaeker is not a dancer, all the formality that is customary in dance is thrown overboard, allowing the actress to use the full power of her imagination. Consequently, form makes way for meaning, outward characteristics for internalization, representation for experience, the spectacle for the event.

 

 

 

Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)

""Whether it's dance, theatre, or a completely new genre - in the end it doesn't matter because it was a both amusing and simultaneously deeply serious evening. Here, an outstanding actress shows what she can do. For an hour, she is a dancer - with body and soul."

Puls 24, Impressive "Dances for an actress" at ImPulsTanz, 11 July 2022.

concept Jérôme Bel
with Jolente De Keersmaeker
production tg STAN
coproduction R.B. Jérôme Bel, tg STAN, CAMPO
premiere January 27th 2021, Campo, Ghent, BE

pictures (c) Herman Sorgeloos