• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
  • images
Fri 21 May 2021
Tielt
Sat 22 May 2021
Oostende
Tue 1 June 2021 20:00
Mechelen
Wed 2 June 2021 20:00
Mechelen
Thu 3 June 2021
Antwerpen
Fri 4 June 2021
Antwerpen
Sat 5 June 2021
Antwerpen
Show past dates
Fri 2 April 2021 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Thu 1 April 2021 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Wed 31 March 2021 De Brakke Grond

https://www.brakkegrond.nl/

Wed 10 February 2021 kunstencentrum nona

http://www.nona.be/

Tue 9 February 2021 kunstencentrum nona

http://www.nona.be/

Sat 6 February 2021 Cultuurcentrum Gildhof, Tielt

http://www.tielt.be

Thu 4 February 2021 STUK Kunstencentrum

https://www.stuk.be/nl

Wed 3 February 2021 STUK Kunstencentrum

https://www.stuk.be/nl

Fri 22 January 2021 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Fri 22 January 2021 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Thu 21 January 2021 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

Wed 20 January 2021 CAMPO

http://www.campo.nu/nl

archief

No upcoming events

For this production choreographer Jérôme Bel asked actress Jolente de Keersmaeker (tg STAN) to perform pieces from modern dance rather than roles from the theatre repertoire as she would normally do. Jérôme Bel firmly believes that some twenty-first century choreographies are as telling and important as the most meaningful theatre scripts.

Therefore, this dance material is performed on the interface of dance and theatre, choreography and language, movement and words, body and imagination.   

As Jolente De Keersmaeker is not a dancer, all the formality that is customary in dance is thrown overboard, allowing the actress to use the full power of her imagination. Consequently, form makes way for meaning, outward characteristics for internalization, representation for experience, the spectacle for the event.

 

 

 

Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice - Jolente De Keersmaeker tg STAN Jérôme Bel
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)
Dans voor actrice (Jolente De Keersmaeker)

concept Jérôme Bel
with Jolente De Keersmaeker
production tg STAN
coproduction R.B. Jérôme Bel, tg STAN, CAMPO
premiere January 27th 2021, Campo, Ghent, BE

pictures (c) Herman Sorgeloos