• info
  • credits
  • upcoming
Sat 20 March 2021
Couffoulens
Sun 21 March 2021
Couffoulens
Wed 24 March 2021
Ibos
Thu 25 March 2021
Ibos
Fri 26 March 2021
Ibos
Sat 27 March 2021 20:00
Toulouse
Sun 28 March 2021 15:00
Toulouse
Mon 29 March 2021
Toulouse
Tue 1 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Wed 2 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Thu 3 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Fri 4 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Tue 8 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Wed 9 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Thu 10 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Fri 11 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Tue 15 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Wed 16 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Thu 17 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Fri 18 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Mon 21 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Tue 22 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Wed 23 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Thu 24 June 2021 21:00
Paris
Show past dates
No upcoming events

archief

No upcoming events

“She talks about her father constantly. She says she’s heard that the world has become crafty, she screams and beats her chest. She’s moody: she talks incoherently and makes little sense. It’s meaningless, and the wildness of her language forces you to guess at what she’s trying to convey. Her winks and nods and gestures make you think that there may be sense in them but it’s not there. It’s very sad.”

 

(Shakespeare, Hamlet, Act IV scène 5, a gentleman)

 

What is Ophelia’s part. The part of the myth. The part of the woman. The  part of the actress too.  

She is the muse of the poet, the painter and the theatre director. 

She is often locked into a world of physical, psychological and emotional projections. 

I want to explore that sublime world, to try and liberate her. And in a way, liberate myself too. 

With her enigmatic text, but also beyond her text. With Shakespeare first and foremost, of course. Then all the authors and all the authoresses who, I believe, are speaking of her. Or know how to make her speak, directly.

Her figure will be a pretext. To experiment with relationships and situations and perhaps discover other heroines, literature, theatre, cinema. Other actresses too.   

Suicides. Or not.

Does she have to be tragic to be a heroine?     

This show will be a transformation. 

A woman, no matter who, leaves infancy.  

Too soon, too late. She reacts. Her body explodes. Her head explodes. 

What will be left? A corpse? Freedom? Joy?

 

"Finally, I will be alone with my breasts, my thighs, my womb” (Heiner Müller, Hamlet Machine). 

 

 

 

 

by and with Georgia Scalliet
artistic collaboration Jolente De Keersmaeker
music Daniel Scalliet
dramaturgical collaboration Aurélien Hamard-Padis
costumes Marie la Rocca
images Anne Kessler
production tg STAN
coproduction Théâtre Garonne (Toulouse), Le Parvis (Tarbes)
premiere March 20th 2021, Théâtre dans les Vignes, Toulouse, FR